Resolution Update

The only thing on my list that I have started to do is exercise. I signed up for an 8 wk belly dance class (I learned how to 16 yrs ago, but haven’t had lessons in 10). It is enjoyable, but not really going to do anything to help me shed the weight I need/want to. I also signed up for (and have taken 2 classes) kettlebells. I’m not sure if it’s a true kettlebell class, but I love that it’s self-paced. The instructor gives you 3 exercises to do. Then you do them over and over until he tells you to stop. You take a quick break while he gives you the next set of exercises, and you’re off again.  On the home front, I will admit that I have been horrible about exercising. It’s so easy to push it aside when I have other things I need to do around the house (or when I get sucked into the computer and lose who knows how many hours to brain rot).

Leave a Reply

