Evolution

I don’t know how much of evolution I can truly cover with a 6 year old, or how much of it will stick, but I tried. We followed the same format as before: read some books, watch some videos.

Books we read:

We didn’t read this one, but my husband likes it.  Note, it is a graphic novel.

Videos on YouTube:
Bill Nye the Science Guy: Evolution
They Might Be Giants: My Brother the Ape
(Horrible Histories also has some natural selection/Charles Darwin clips, but we didn’t watch those)

ADDING:
BBC BiteSize Activity on evolution

Leave a Reply

