SOTW 1: Ch 10

This week we covered Chapter 10: The Far East: Ancient China. We didn’t really go into the subject very much, but then I don’t know how much in general we know about this time period.

We read books. I attempted to find some sort of video to watch. Everything I found starts later on in Chinese history. Oh well. I also completely forgot about doing the activity – making a Ming vase. The next time I go to the craft store, I’ll pick up some air dry clay and we’ll make it. It will be late, but it will be done. It’s the kind of craft that is up Bean’s alley.

Books

Bean really enjoyed The Master Swordsman & The Magic Doorway.
We read chapters 1 and 2 in Ancient China.
We read the first four stories in Cloud Weavers. I will check it out again the next time we study China.

Leave a Reply

