Game Buying Frenzy

During our visit with Anne, she introduced me to a game store local to her. I have not been in store dedicated solely to board/card games since I was a kid. And boy, is it a bad kind of store for me to enter. I spent a pretty penny in there, but all of the games that we’ve tried so far have been winners. Fruttirelli is probably the top game played so far of that bunch.

* We played Fruttirelli, Tell Tales Fairy Tales, and Chicken Cha Cha Cha. (Bug can play Chicken Cha Cha Cha and Fruttirelli with minimal help, so they could feasibly be played as a family by families with 2-3 year olds.)

*Doctor Who Card Game is a Christmas present for my best friend’s teenager.

*Oh Gnome You Don’t! is a teenager/adult game, and I bought it for when my sister and I (and Anne) get together. It seems like it could get fairly cutthroat, and we all tend to get vicious when we play. I might end up buying Munchkin Delux for this very reason.

I need to see if there is a similar store in Buffalo…

The games I bought:

Fruitirelli

chicken cha cha hca

Fairy Tales

Doctor Who Card Game

Pairs in Pears

Find Your Way Gnome

Farmageddon

Eleminis

Catan Junior

Oh Gnome You Don't

Numbers League

Leave a Reply

