Reading Material for Germany

On Friday, I fly to Germany for two weeks of mental health with my bestie. Armed with my iPad, I downloaded 11 books/novellas to read – definitely an eclectic mix. I probably won’t get through all of them, but at least I know I won’t run out of reading material. I might also bring a few actual book books as well.

iPad Books

mysterious idland evelinato kill a warlock fire burntimepiece lady of devices gears of wonderlandbane perurunaway queenvampires sconesmidnight heir

Hardcopy Books

chrysalidsjanus affair phoenix rising seeing further

*I want to note that I might not be able to make it through the H.P. Mallory books. I started reading To Kill a Warlock, and I have doubts about any editor who allows metaphors such as, “…more like a little boy peeing on my head…” when talking about the flow of water out of a shower, to make it through to print. Another questionable metaphor is “…covered in a layer of what looked like clear snot, like I’d just dropped out of God’s nose.” It’s sort of like a train wreck. I keep reading to see what other atrocious metaphors might be lurking on the next page.

Leave a Reply

