Going To Grad School!!!!

(again)

I received the informal acceptance email this afternoon telling me I’ve been accepted into the Master of Library Science program at our local university. Woot! I might just be able to turn my love of books into a career. I only plan on taking one or two classes a semester, and most of those I’ll be able to take online. And I’m hoping for the double bonus of my sister being in the same program (she’s still waiting to hear back).

My first attempt at grad school was in my previous incarnation as an Immigration Officer. I was enrolled in a Master of Public Administration program. Because the military had other plans for us, I had to quit my job, which pretty much negated any reason for continuing with that degree.

Here’s to a great way to start my vacation! (Because now I don’t have to spend the next two weeks worrying.)

Leave a Reply

