March Books

The time I was able to devote to reading dropped significantly this month. It will be like that in April as well since the research papers and other projects are underway.

cat who brahms

kare wa diablo saga1 delilah dirk

*Ware Ka Diablo
*Saga – I’ve been waiting for my library system to pick this up, and now that I’ve read the first volume, I plan on buying it and all future volumes. I am a sucker for epic space operas. I like the plot, and the characters are complex. Gray-area characters on either side of the good/evil fence always make a story fun.
*Delilah Dirk – I am fairly “meh” about this one.  The plot didn’t seem very cohesive and felt rambly. I’ll read the next one when it comes out to see if it gets better. If I had read this at age 13, I would have hearted it immensely.

cs war of the worlds

*The whole time while reading this book, my mind kept thinking about triffids. There are some definite similarities, especially regarding the weakness of humans against the invaders.
*Even though we haven’t finished it, we’re half way through Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (after one month of reading). I told Bean that she can read the fourth book when she’s able to handle reading a book that long and advanced on her own. I’m not reading it to her. I hate to think how long it would take us to complete it given our current track record.

Leave a comment