May Books

outlandergrasshopper junglecity of lost dreams

*Outlander – I’ve known about this book for ages, but have always avoided it because I assumed it would be a romance novel based upon the general demographic that has read it. However, I saw an advert for the upcoming tv show and actually took the time to look into the plot. A man in a kilt will do that to you.
*Grasshopper Jungle – I don’t know what to think about this one. It’s odd. And if you took a shot every time you read the word “horny”, you’d be too drunk to finish reading.

cats tanglewood

 

sandman 1sandman 2sandman 3hinterkindfriends with boysprofessor daughterprimatesdelilahadele blanc-sec 1

*Delilah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant – this is the second time I’ve read this. I didn’t really care for it the first time, but I liked I better the second time around.
*Adele Blanc-Sec – I did not  care for this GN at all. The overall plot was disjointed and it was hard to determine how the subplots related to it. The male characters were all the same variation of black suit, bowler, and moustache.

maoh 1vampkiss 1soulless manga 2emma morimitsu aji blood

*Maoh: Juvenile Remix, vol 1 – I want to read more of this series, but our library does not have any more volumes.
*Vampire Kisses: Blood Relatives, vol 1 – I read this because the artist is the same as for the Soulless series.  It was a bit silly, and even though I had checked out the next two books from the library, I ended up returning them unread.
*Soulless, vol 2
*Emma, vols 1-10
*Mitsu Aji Blood, vol 1 & 2

 

One response to “May Books

Leave a Reply

